About Müller-Catoir

About — Winery Müller-Catoir

Estate

Nestled on the edge of the Palatinate forest and seen from afar, the Haardt Castle overlooks Haardt, one of the nine wine villages of Neustadt an der Weinstrasse.

At its foot lies the Manor House, right in the centre of Haardt. Built in the 18 century, the manor was expanded in the neo-classical style around 1890. We warmly invite you to visit us here and become acquainted with the Müller-Catoir wines in the elegant historical atmosphere of our wine-tasting rooms.

Philosophy

We invest a lot of time in our wines: think of the numerous tasks associated with the rhythm of the seasons that are carefully done in the vineyards by hand, followed by the selective harvesting by hand, the slow fermentation and careful maturing in the cellar and, finally, waiting as long as possible for the filling process.

That's how the wines, made 100% from the harvest of our own vineyards, are created in the Müller-Catoir style: highly refined, with notes of minerality, elegant – and uncompromisingly unique.

Tradition

The Müller-Catoir winery has been a family-owned business since 1744. Now in the ninth generation, this longstanding tradition is a continual commitment and challenge for us. It entails carefully steering the development of the business and being open to new methods without infringing on the old established ways.

Our commitment to being as careful as possible with the natural conditions of our area goes without saying.

Team

The name Müller-Catoir combines the typical Palatinate straightforwardness with a spirit of pioneering and non-conformity. This combination has been the driving force behind the winery for decades, and is being practiced today in the form of a collaboration between the current owner, Philipp David Catoir, and the Operations Manager and Winemaker Martin Franzen.

Shop
Weingut Müller-Catoir
Shipping costs
Per 1-18 bottles
Germany: 9 €
European Union: 18 €
 
Starting at 60 bottles
Germany: no charge
European Union: 0,50 € per bottle
 
Free shipping
Starting at 60 Bottles free shipping in Germany
Delivery
The delivery will be delayed until this date.
Information: Older vintages may be available right now.
Delivery
One product is not available now.
Therefore the whole order will be delayed until this date.

Über uns

Über uns — Weingut Müller-Catoir

Gutshaus

Am Rande des Pfälzer Waldes ragt, von weitem sichtbar, das Haardter Schloss über dem Neustadter Ortsteil empor. Ihm zu Füssen liegt im Ortskern von Haardt das Gutsgebäude.

Im 18. Jahrhundert erbaut, wurde es im ausgehenden 19. Jahrhundert in neoklassizistischer Manier erweitert. Gerne laden wir Sie ein, uns hier zu besuchen und im stilvollen historischen Ambiente unserer Probierräume die Müller-Catoir'schen Weine kennen zu lernen.

Philosophie

Wir investieren viel Zeit in unsere Weine: angefangen bei den im Rhythmus der Jahreszeiten anfallenden Aufgaben im Weinberg, die mit aufwändiger Handarbeit erledigt werden, über die selektive Lese von Hand, die langsame Vergärung und den schonenden Ausbau im Keller bis zur möglichst späten Füllung.

So entstehen die zu einhundert Prozent aus unseren eigenen Weinbergen stammenden Weine im Müller-Catoir-Stil: finessenreich, mineralisch, elegant – und kompromisslos individuell.

Tradition

Seit 1744 befindet sich das Weingut Müller-Catoir im Familienbesitz. Diese lange Tradition ist für uns, mittlerweile die neunte Generation, stets aufs Neue Verpflichtung und Herausforderung. Das bedeutet, den Betrieb behutsam weiter zu entwickeln und offen für Neues zu sein ohne mit dem, was sich bewährt hat, zu brechen.

Mit den natürlichen Voraussetzungen unserer Lagen möglichst schonend umzugehen ist für uns dabei selbstverständlich.

Team

Im Namen Müller-Catoir verbindet sich Pfälzer Bodenständigkeit mit Pionierarbeit und Widerspruchsgeist. Diese Kombination prägt auch seit Jahrzehnten die Arbeit im Weingut und findet in der Gegenwart seine Fortsetzung in der Kooperation des heutigen Inhabers Philipp David Catoir mit dem Betriebsleiter und Kellermeister Martin Franzen.

Shop
Weingut Müller-Catoir
Versandkosten
Je 1-18 Flaschen
Deutschland: 9 €
EU-Ausland: 18 €
 
Ab 60 Flaschen
Deutschland: frei Haus
EU-Ausland: 0,50 € je Flasche
 
Kostenloser Versand
Ab 60 Flaschen innerhalb Deutschlands
Lieferung
Der Versand der gesamten Bestellung
wird bis zu diesem Datum verzögert.
Hinweis: Reifere Jahrgänge sind sofort
versandfertig.
Lieferung
Da ein Produkt noch nicht verfügbar ist,
wird der Versand der gesamten Bestellung
bis zu diesem Datum verzögert.